Latest News

The 1st AmiLex National Moot Court Competition 2024 Concludes on a High Note at Amity University Punjab

Chandigarh:The curtains have drawn on yet another exhilarating chapter of legal advocacy as the 1st Amilex National Moot Court Competition 2024, organized by Amity Law School, reached a triumphant close at Amity University Punjab. Over two intense days, from April 20th to April 21st, 2024, aspiring legal minds from across the nation converged to engage in rigorous legal debates, showcasing their prowess in argumentation, research, and advocacy.

The competition was honored to have the benign presence of Hon’ble Mr. Justice G.S. Sandhawali, Acting Chief Justice, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh, as the Chief Guest for the Inaugural Session, and Hon’ble Mr. Justice Aman Chaudhary, Judge Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh, as Chief Guest for the Valedictory Session. The rounds of the competition were benched by esteemed former judges of Punjab and Haryana High Court, distinguished lawyers, and seasoned academicians.

Out of the 32 teams that registered for the competition, 18 teams finally qualified for the rounds based on the submitted memorials. The following teams/students brought laurels in various categories of prizes:
1. Winner Team: Khushi Aggarwal, Divyansh Yadav, Divseerat Kaur (University Institute of Laws, Panjab University, Regional Centre Ludhiana)
2. Runner-Up Team: Kanupriya Saini, Ritika Mittal, Prableen Kaur (Institute of Law, Kurukshetra University)
3. Best Memorial: Bhavika Garg, Tanishqa Sharma, Sehjot Singh (Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Chandigarh)
4. Runner-Up Best Memorial: Giriraj Sharma Surya Bhoria, Ayush Tiwari (Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala)
5. Best Mooter: Utkarsh Sharma (University Institute of Legal Studies, Panjab University, Chandigarh)
6. Runner-Up Best Mooter: Madhav Dhingra (Institute of Law, Kurukshetra University)
7. Best Researcher: Harshdeep Kaur (Army Institute of Law, Mohali)
8. Runner-Up Best Researcher: Parveen Nehra (Fairfield Institute of Management and Technology, New Delhi)

The declaration of results was made in the presence of Vice Chancellor Prof (Dr.) R.K. Kohli, Registrar Prof. (Dr.) Dilip Kumar, Professor Emeritus Dr. Balram K. Gupta, Dr. Veer Singh, the faculty of Amity Law School, participants, and students. This intellectual feast was finally concluded by Dr. Jaspreet Kaur Majithia, Dean Amity Law School, Amity University Punjab, through her expression of gratitude.

No comments:

Post a Comment

buzzingchandigarh Designed by Copyright © 2014

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.
Published By Gooyaabi Templates