Latest News

Sandeep Singh Sandhu becomes best player of Sahil Sharma Inter Alumni Golf Tournament 2024

Chandigarh, : The Sahil Sharma Memorial Inter-Alumni Golf Tournament 2024 was held at the Chandigarh Golf Club here today. The event, in which 22 schools participated, was organised by Ex Vivekite Association (EVA).  
President of the EVA  Gurdershan Singh Nirankari said, “We had the 3rd edition of this widely popular tournament. We named the tournament after our  beloved Alumni,  Mr. Sahil Sharma , an avid golfer and integral part of EVA s journey.” He was a practicing Advocate and a part of EVA Golf Team since its inception.

President Gurdarshan Singh, Vice President Tarun Lehal and Treasurer Harkirat Sethi informed, prominent Golfers who were present included Justice Anupinder Singh Grewal; Justice Amit Rawal; President of Golf Club Ravi Bir Singh; Punit Bali; Sandeep Sandhu(Boby); ADS Sukhija;  Mivan Singh; GS Jawanda; Kabir Dhaliwal.

The tournament was organized in association with Marbella and Alchemist Hospital.

The Best Player of the Sahil Sharma Inter Alumni Golf Tournament 2024 presented by The Ex Vivekite Association,  was Mr Sandeep Singh Sandhu ( Bobby)  who scored 70 while Miwan, was the Runners up. In Best Net, Jayant Pathak scored 37  while Viren Ghuman became the runner up by scoring 36. Puneet Dhiman was awarded in Longest Drive while Sahil Sehgal was awarded for Nearest to the Pin.  

The award for Best Nett in Women Category was given to Bani Bajwa with a score of 33, while the runner up was Ashi Jain with a score of 32. In Women, the award was given to Hanima Grewal for Longest Drive and  Kinnarat Brar got the  Nearest to the Pin.

Whereas in the Individual Eva Trophy, Navtaj Sujlana who had a score of 81, was honored with the trophy for Best Gross in which Vikram Bhagwan was the runner up with a score of 83. The Best Nett was awarded to GS Jawandha with a score of 36 while Amrinder Singh was the runner up with a score of 34. The award was given to Somveer Anand for Longest Drive and Uday Mahajan for Nearest to the Pin. 

AYOSA (YPS Patiala)was the best team in the tournament while Old Sanwarian Society was  Runner and St. Paul's Kolkata were declared second runners up.

No comments:

Post a Comment

buzzingchandigarh Designed by Copyright © 2014

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.
Published By Gooyaabi Templates