Latest News

Cricket tournament organised by Vicky Middukhera Foundation endsDJ 11 won the tournament by defeating Monty 11 by 38 runs

Chandigarh, April 10, 2024: The three-day cricket tournament organised by Vicky Middukhera Foundation concluded at the Law Ground of Panjab University. The cricket tournament was organized as part of the Vicky Middukhera Foundation, a non-governmental organization (NGO) created in the memory of popular student leader Vicky Middukhera. Vicky's brother Ajaypal Middukhera, who is a senior Akali Dal leader, said the aim of the tournament was to encourage youth to participate in sports so that they focus on constructive activities and stay away from drugs.
The final match was of 10 overs which took place between Monty 11 and DJ 11. DJ 11 batted first and scored 138 runs. In reply, Monty-11's entire team was out for 100 runs, and DJ-11 won the match by 38 runs.

16 teams , mainly representing different clubs of PU took part in the tournament.
Ajaypal  Middukhera said that famous indian Test  player of India team Gurkeerat  Mann and Manpreet Singh Gony were star attractions of the tournament and they both appreciated the initiative taken by the foundation.

Many leaders cutting across party lines were also present as guests' of honor. Various senior leaders from different political parties attended the prize distribution function and paid rich tributes in the   memory of beloved  leader  Vicky Middukhera. These leaders included senior Congress leader Khushbaz Jattana; Dalveer Singh Goldy; Chandigarh Territorial Congress Committee; Chandigarh Congress President Harmohinder Singh Lucky;  senior Congress leader Barinder Singh Dhillon; BJP leader Devinder Babla, BJP councilor Kanwar Singh Rana; Congress leader Sikandar Boora; Congress leader Mouji Lubana; INSO leader Anil Dhull; Councilor Saurabh Joshi; councilor Hardeep Singh Butlela; Hari Om Deshwal; Manpreet Bony;youth Akalidal lead Cheatan Choudary and iqubalpreet singh prince. SOI national president Ranbir Singh Dhillon and Arpit Makkar also paid tribute to Vicky Middukhera.

Main organisers of invent Jashan Jawanda, Gurnoor Singh Kanda, JP Brar, Simarpreet Singh, Sukhman Bhullar and Gurshant Singh Jaipal Brar, Ravi Jhinhar, Karan Harika, Mohit Rana, Lovepreet Sandhu and others took an active part in organizing the tournament.

The tournament was played on knock out basis. The winning team was given Rs 21,000 while the first runner-up was given Rs 11,000.

On this occasion, Ajaypal Singh Middukhera said that in the memory of Vicky, the Foundation will soon organize a multi-sports tournament for women.

No comments:

Post a Comment

buzzingchandigarh Designed by Copyright © 2014

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.
Published By Gooyaabi Templates