Latest News

North Zone Table Tennis Tournament 2021-22 organized at Chitkara University

Chandigarh 8 Jan 2022:Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh organised two grand sports events under the aegis of AIU (Association of Indian Universities) namely, North Zone Table Tennis Tournament Men which started on 30th December, 2021 and lasted till 1st January, 2022 and North Zone Table Tennis Women which started on 5th January, 2022 and got wrapped up the next day.

Both the events were organised under the mentorship of LT. Anil Rana, Assistant Director, and University Sports Board. North Zone Table Tennis Tournament (Mens) witnessed a participation of 44 teams. A thrilling final match saw Chitkara University, Punjab lifting the winning trophy while Punjabi University stood as the First Runner-up and Panjab University as the second Runner-up and the team Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi were Fourth.

In women’s North Zone Table Tennis Championship, 24 teams gave their absolute best and the team from Panjab University bagged the first position while Chandigarh University and University of Allahabad stood as first and second runner-ups respectively.

“It was my pleasure to attend the tournament as chief referee. We witnessed wonderful matches here. All players played with great zeal and sportsmanship. The tournament was organized in a very systematic manner”, said Mr. VK Gulati, ex-chief coach NIS Patiala.

Chitkara University has always been a great host for such tournaments. They have beautiful infrastructure, the stay and hospitality of this university has been worth praising. “Dr. PV Shelvam, Director Sports, Annamalai University.

Mr. Anil Rana, Director Sports, Chitkara University HP thanked all the teams for participating and the officials of sports department for their support in the tournament and said that Chitkara University always focuses on the 360 degree development of the students.

League Results for North Zone Table Tennis Tournament (Mens)

Chitkara University, Punjab beat Punjabi University, Patiala 3-0

·       Ronit beat Naman 3-0 , Jeet beat Aranya 3-1Raegan beat Ansh 3-0

Chitkara University, Punjab beat Jamia Millia Islamia University, Delhi 3-0

·       Ronit beat Parth 3-0Jeet beat Utkrist 3-0Raegan beat Vaibhav 3-1

Chitkara University, Punjab beat Panjab University, Chandigarh  3-0

·       Ronit beat Pawan Singh 3-0NIkhil beat Shaurya 3-0Raegan beat Sahil Sharma 3-2

No comments:

Post a Comment

buzzingchandigarh Designed by Copyright © 2014

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.
Published By Gooyaabi Templates